Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper Shop Hello! Create with us

All members of SEVENTEEN renew contracts with Pledis Entertainment

By Hannah Mallorca Published Jul 19, 2021 4:01 pm

The 13 members of K-pop boy group SEVENTEEN have renewed their contracts with Pledis Entertainment, the entertainment agency confirmed on Monday, July 19.  

“The SEVENTEEN members shared the meaning behind the contract renewal as well as their determination, saying, ‘The 13 members all agreed to continue on together through our faith in each other and the strong teamwork we built throughout the years, and we will keep doing our best to show good music and cool performances to our fans all over the world as one team SEVENTEEN,’” Pledis Entertainment said in an official statement

SEVENTEEN is composed of 13 members, namely, S. Coups, Wonwoo, Mingyu, Vernon, Woozi, Jeonghan, Joshua, DK, Seungkwan, Hoshi, Jun, The8, and Dino. The boy group made its official debut in May 2015 after appearing in pre-debut reality shows Seventeen TV and Seventeen Project: Big Debut Plan.

The boy group is known as a “self-producing” group with the members being actively involved in songwriting, composing, choreographing, and other elements of their music and performance. 

The group released their eighth mini-album “Your Choice” in June 2021. 

Banner and thumbnail photo from @pledis_17 on Twitter