Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper BrandedUp Hello! Create with us Privacy Policy

Coldplay to release new album ‘Music of the Spheres’ in October

By Eleanor Escalante Published Jul 21, 2021 3:41 pm Updated Jul 21, 2021 3:44 pm

It’s finally coming! ?

Coldplay has announced that they will be releasing their ninth studio album Music of the Spheres this Oct. 15, dropping two singles prior to the album release.

The band on Tuesday posted a handwritten message about the album details including the release of the Coloratura track this Friday and another single in September. The album may also come in multiple volumes as “vol. i” is written below the album title. 

Accompanying the announcement is an album trailer titled Overtura which features short clips of the tracks included over a cosmic graphic.

Produced by Max Martin, Music of the Spheres will have 12 tracks, including their latest single, Higher Power, released last May which got its official video last June where the band is seen again dancing with aliens. 

The tracklist is as follows:

  1. ?
  2. Higher Power
  3. Humankind
  4. Let Somebody Go
  5. ❤️
  6. People Of The Pride
  7. Biutyful
  8. ?
  9. My Universe
  10. ♾️
  11. Coloratura

Music of the Spheres is currently available for pre-order on the official website of Coldplay. It will follow their Everyday Life album released in 2019.

(Images from Coldplay/Facebook)