Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper Shop Hello! Create with us

LOONA makes explosive comeback with 12 members and 4th mini-album ‘[&]’

By Hannah Mallorca Published Jun 28, 2021 9:41 pm Updated Jun 29, 2021 4:33 pm

LOONA has always been praised for its unique concept. However, this girl group will always shine brightly as 12. 

South Korean girl group LOONA has finally made their much-anticipated return with their fourth mini-album “[&].” The mini-album marks the girl group’s first release as 12 members since Haseul’s hiatus in 2020.

The mini-album contains the following tracks: &, PTT (Paint the Town), WOW, Be Honest, Dance on My Own, A Different Night, and U R. It’s a departure from the girl group’s soft and feminine concepts, but still retains their whimsical image. 

Aside from their mini-album, LOONA has also released the music video for the title track PTT (Paint the Town) today, June 28.

The music video features the members wearing formfitting outfits and heavy accessories, where they resembled powerful warrior princesses.

LOONA is composed of 12 members: Haseul, Vivi, Yves, Jinsoul, Kim Lip, Chuu, Heejin, Hyunjin, Gowon, Choerry, Olivia Hye, and Yeojin. The girl group made its official debut in 2018 after an extensive pre-debut project that spanned a total of 18 months.

What do you think of “[&]” and the music video for PTT (Paint the Town), Orbits?

Banner photo from @loonatheworld on Twitter