Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper BrandedUp Hello! Create with us Privacy Policy

BTS, Super Junior lead The Fact Music Awards 2020 winners List

By Mica Rodriguez Published Dec 14, 2020 3:38 am

On Friday, Dec. 12, The Fact Music Awards took place in a no-contact online broadcast ceremony. The pay-per-view event was hosted by Jun Hyun Moo and Girls Generation’s Seohyun.

2020 is a big year for K-pop groups and fans. The hard work of the active groups of the year gave their devoted fans good performances in between the awards distribution.


The 2020 Daesang (Grand Prize) was given to BTS, who has received the award for three years in a row. The iconic septet also received the following awards: Listener’s Choice, Worldwide Icon and This Year’s Artist.

Veteran K-pop boy group Super Junior is surely not forgotten by their loyal ELFs (Ever Lasting Friends). The group won the TMA Popularity Award, Fan N Star Choice Award Singer Prize, Fan N Star Most Voted Singer Prize, and This Year’s Artist award.

Super Junior.

The night was filled with powerful numbers from performers such as TWICE, SEVENTEEN, NU’EST, MONSTA X, GOT 7, MAMAMOO, TXT, Stray Kids, (G)I-DLE, IZ*ONE, ITZY, ATEEZ, The Boyz, Weekly, Cravity, ENHYPEN, Jessi, Kang Daniel, Super Junior, and BTS.

Here’s the 2020 Fact Music Awards Full List of Winners:

Daesang (Grand Prize): BTS

This Year’s Artist: BTS, SEVENTEEN, MONSTA X, Super Junior, Kang Daniel, Hwasa, IZ*ONE, TWICE, GOT7, NU’EST, MAMAMOO

TMA Popularity Award: Super Junior

Global Hottest: ATEEZ, The Boyz, Stray Kids, (G)I-DLE

Next Leader: ENHYPEN, CRAVITY, Weeekly

Worldwide Icon: BTS, SEVENTEEN

Best Performer: Jessi, TXT, ITZY

Listener’s Choice: BTS

Fan N Star Choice Award Individual Prize: Hwang Chi Yeol

Fan N Star Choice Award Singer Prize: Super Junior

Fan N Star Most Voted Individual Prize: Hwang Chi Yeol

Fan N Star Most Voted Singer Prize: Super Junior

Fan N Star Trot Popularity Award Prize: Im Young Woong

Fan N Star Best ADS. Award (Aesthetic Best): Im Young Woong

(Images from SOOMPI, BTS and Super Junior Official Twitter accounts)