Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper BrandedUp Hello! Create with us Privacy Policy

DNM Entertainment announces ticketing details for I-POP U Manila 2022 this October

By Catherine Kris Ciar Published Sep 19, 2022 1:41 pm

It's really happening!

DNM Entertainment has released the seating plan and ticket prices for the I-POP U 2022 Manila concert happening on Oct. 21 at the Smart Araneta Coliseum.

The star-studded line-up consists of label mates NCT Dream and WayV, the bright Golden Child, and the monster rookie Xdinary Heroes.

According to them, ticket selling starts on Oct. 1 at 12 noon via and all TicketNet outlets available nationwide.

The ticket prices for their I-POP U Manila 2022 are as follows:   

  • SVIP Standing – P12,000 
  • SVIP Seated – P12,000 
  • VIP – P9,500 
  • Lower Box A – P8,500 
  • Lower Box B – P7,500 
  • Upper Box – P5,000 
  • General Admission – P2,500 

On Sept. 10, DNM Entertainment teased their upcoming event using a series of emojis and an airplane, with a caption saying, "Something's POPPING soon...stay tuned."

Of course, no better detective to decipher these clues than K-Pop stans themselves who were able to decipher the groups without the official announcement.

wayv , nct dream , golden child , xdinary heroes?

DNM Entertainment confirmed the following day through a poster that "a new universe with the hottest stars" is coming to Manila.

NCT Dream debuted in 2016 with members Mark, Renjun, Jeno, Haechan, Jaemin, Chenle, and Jisung. Like the group's last visit to the country in May for their "Begin Again" concert, members Mark and Haechan will be excluded from the event due to prior commitments. Their last comeback was with the title track Beatbox last May from their repackaged album with the same.    

The group also recently finished their solo concert in Seoul this month and is rumored to have their first solo concert in the country sometime next year.

Fellow NCTzen, let's prepare our wallets by then as well! 

WayV debuted under Label V, a China-exclusive label from S.M Entertainment, back in 2019. The group consists of Kun, Ten, WinWin, Lucas, Xiaojun, Hendery, and Yangyang. Their latest music video was released in December 2021 for the track Miracle.

The concert will mark the group's first visit to the country, but member Lucas won't be attending the event due to his current hiatus from the group. So, what are we waiting for, WayZenNi? Let's ki-kick back the welcome hype of our boys next month! 

Golden Child debuted in 2017 under Woolim Entertainment. The group consists of Daeyeol, Y, Jangjun, Tag, Seungmin, Jaehyun, Jibeom, Donghyun, Joochan, and Bomin.

Member Daeyeol won't be participating in the event as he currently serves in the military.

This rock band under Studio J, JYP Entertainment's sub-label, consists of Gunil, Jungsu, Gaon,, Jun Han, and Jooyeo. While they debuted in December last year, they're proving they're a true monster rookie as all of the members are involved in their music production.

Their latest song is Strawberry Cake which was released last month. Like the others, it will be the group's first visit to the country. Villains, let's make it a day to remember for the boys.