Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper BrandedUp Hello! Create with us Privacy Policy

Metro Manila, other areas to stay under Alert Level 1 until May 31

By Hannah Mallorca Published May 16, 2022 11:56 am Updated May 16, 2022 1:31 pm

The National Capital Region (NCR) and other cities, provinces, and municipalities in the country will remain under Alert Level 1, which is the most lenient quarantine classification. 

Presidential Communications Secretary and acting presidential spokesman Martin Andanar said on May 15 the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF) has approved the recommendations for the alert levels from May 16 to 31.

Per IATF, 79 provinces and 160 other cities and municipalities are placed under Alert Level 1.

Luzon areas under Alert Level 1 include Metro Manila, Abra, Apayao, Kalinga, Mountain Province, Baguio City, Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union, Pangasinan, Dagupan City, Batanes, Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, Quirino, Santiago City, Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac, Zambales, Angeles City, Olongapo City, Batangas, Cavite, Laguna, Rizal, Lucena City, Marinduque, Oriental Mindoro, Romblon, and Puerto Princesa City, Albay, Catanduanes, and Naga City.

Meanwhile, areas in Visayas placed under Alert Level 1 are Aklan, Capiz, Guimaras, Iloilo, Bacolod City, Iloilo City, Siquijor, Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City, Mandaue City, Biliran, Eastern Samar, Southern Leyte, Ormoc City, and Tacloban City.

To add, Mindanao areas placed under Alert Level 1 include Zamboanga City, Bukidnon, Camiguin, Misamis Occidental, Misamis Oriental, Cagayan de Oro City, Iligan City, Davao City, Surigao del Sur, and Butuan City.

Under Alert Level 1, public transportation and establishments can operate under full capacity. Intrazonal and interzonal travel are also allowed regardless of age and comorbidities.

On the other hand, the following areas in Luzon are placed under Alert Level 2 from May 16 to 31: Benguet, Ifugao, Quezon Province, Occidental Mindoro, Palawan, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Masbate, and Sorsogon.

On the other hand, these areas in Visayas and Mindanao are under Alert Level 2: Antique, Negros Occidental, Bohol, Cebu Province, Negros Oriental, Leyte, Northern Samar, Western Samar, Isabela City, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga del Norte, Zamboanga Sibugay, Lanao del Norte, Davao del Norte, Davao del Sur, Davao Oriental, Davao de Oro, Davao Occidental, General Santos City, North Cotabato, Sarangani, Sultan Kudarat, South Cotabato, Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands, Surigao del Norte, Basilan, Cotabato City, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu, and Tawi-Tawi.

Under Alert Level 2, establishments and public transportation must operate under 50% capacity.