Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper BrandedUp Hello! Create with us Privacy Policy

Metro Manila, 7 other regions placed under Alert Level 2 starting Feb. 1

By NICK GARCIA Published Jan 30, 2022 12:40 pm

Metro Manila will be placed under Alert Level 2 from Feb. 1 to 15, acting palace spokesman Karlo Nograles announced on Jan. 30.

In a Facebook post, Nograles said the Inter-Agency Task Force has also deescalated Batanes, Bulacan, Cavite, Rizal, Biliran, Southern Leyte, and Basilan to Alert Level 2 in the same period.

Under Alert Level 2, the second lowest in the five-tier system, establishments may cater up to half capacity for indoors for fully vaccinated adults and even unvaccinated minors. Outdoor settings are allowed at 70% capacity.

Alert Level 3, meanwhile, would take effect on the following regions:

  • Cordillera Administrative Region: Abra, Apayao, Baguio City, Benguet, Kalinga and Mountain Province; 
  • Region I: Dagupan City, Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union and Pangasinan;  
  • Region II: City of Santiago, Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya and Quirino; 
  • Region III: Angeles City, Aurora, Bataan, Nueva Ecija, Olongapo City, Pampanga, Tarlac and Zambales; 
  • Region IV-A: Batangas, Laguna, Lucena City and Quezon Province; 
  • Region IV-B: Marinduque, Romblon, Occidental Mindoro, Oriental Mindoro and Puerto Princesa City; 
  • Region V: Albay, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Catanduanes, Masbate, Naga City and Sorsogon. 
  • Region VI: Aklan, Antique, Bacolod City, Capiz, Iloilo City, Iloilo, Negros Occidental and Guimaras; 
  • Region VII: Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City, Mandaue City, Bohol, Cebu, Negros Oriental and Siquijor; and 
  • Region VIII: Ormoc City, Tacloban City, Eastern Samar, Leyte, Northern Samar and Western Samar. 
  • Region IX: City of Isabela, Zamboanga City, Zamboanga Del Sur, Zamboanga del Norte and Zamboanga Sibugay; 
  • Region X: Bukidnon, Cagayan de Oro City, Iligan City, Lanao del Norte, Misamis Occidental and Misamis Oriental; 
  • Region XI: Davao City, Davao Del Sur, Davao Del Norte, Davao Oriental and Davao de Oro; 
  • Region XII: General Santos City, North Cotabato, Sarangani, South Cotabato and Sultan Kudarat; 
  • Region XIII: Surigao del Norte, Surigao Del Sur, Agusan Del Norte, Agusan del Sur and Butuan City; and 
  • Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao: Maguindanao, Cotabato City and Lanao Del Sur.

Under Alert Level 3, several establishments are allowed at 30% capacity indoors for fully vaccinated adults. Outdoor settings may accept anybody at half capacity.