Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper BrandedUp Hello! Create with us Privacy Policy

LIST: Winners of the 2024 Gawad Urian Awards

By AYIE LICSI Published Jun 09, 2024 3:44 pm Updated Jun 11, 2024 12:44 pm

The winners of the 47th Gawad Urian Awards have been named, with Third World Romance taking home four prizes.

The Manunuri ng Pelikulang Pilipino (MPP) announced the 2024 winners at a ceremony held on June 8 at the De La Salle University in Manila. The awards recognize the best and brightest in the Philippine film scene.

Below are all the winners from the night.

Best Picture: Iti Mapukpukaw, dir. Carl Joseph E. Papa

Best Director: Dwein Ruedas Baltazar,Third World Romance

Best Actor: Rominick Sarmenta, About Us But Not About Us

Best Actress: Charlie Dizon, Third World Romance

Best Screenplay: Jun Robles Lana, About Us But Not About Us

Best Production Design: Eero Yves Francisco, Third World Romance

Best Cinematography: Carlo Canlas Mendoza, Gomburza

Best DocumentaryBaon Sa Biyahe, dir. James Magnaye

Best AnimationIti Mapukpukaw, dir. Carl Joseph E. Papa

Best Short FilmHito, dir. Stephen Lopez

Best Editing: Lawrence Ang, The Gospel of the Beast

Best Music: Vincent de Jesus, Third World Romance

Best Sound: Lamberto Casas Jr. and Alex Tomboc, Iti Mapukpukaw

Best Supporting Actress: Dolly de Leon, Ang Duyan ng Magiting

Best Supporting Actor: Ronnie Lazaro, The Gospel of the Beast

Gawad Urian Award: Hilda Koronel