Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper BrandedUp Hello! Create with us Privacy Policy

LIST: Winners of the FAMAS 2024

By Camille Santiago Published May 27, 2024 9:32 am

Piolo Pascual's horror film, Mallari, won big at the 72nd Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences (FAMAS) awards, taking home seven awards.

FAMAS, the oldest existing film industry award-giving body in the Philippines, recognizes the "achievements in Philippine cinema for a calendar year."

Held last Sunday, May 26, the 72nd FAMAS awards saw Kathryn Bernardo clinch her first Best Actress trophy for her performance in A Very Good Girl. Meanwhile, Piolo and Alfred Vargas shared the honors for the Best Actor award for their performances in Mallari and Pieta, respectively.

The event was also graced by Kapuso actors Dingdong Dantes and Marian Rivera, who both won the FAMAS Bida sa Takilya award for their roles in Rewind. Dingdong even shared some behind-the-scenes snaps with fellow artists like Alden Richards, Coco Martin, Robin Padilla, Nadia Montenegro, Piolo, and Kathryn.

Piolo Pascual, Coco Martin, Dingdong Dantes

Alden Richards, Kathryn Bernardo, Robin Padilla, Marian Rivera, Dingdong Dantes, Piolo Pascual, Coco Martin, Nadia Montenegro

Check out the full list of the 72nd FAMAS winners below:

Best Actress: Kathryn Bernardo for A Very Good Girl

Best Actors:
Piolo Pascual for Mallari
Alfred Vargas for Pieta

Best Picture: Mallari

Best Director: Louie Ignacio for Papa Mascot

Best Supporting Actress: Gloria Diaz for Mallari

Best Supporting Actor: L.A. Santos for In His Mother’s Eyes

Best Child Actor: Euwenn Mikaell for Firefly

Best Child Actress: Elia Ilano for Ghost Tales

Best Documentary: She Andes for Maria

Best Screenplay: Enrico Santos for Mallari

Best Cinematography: Carlo Mendoza for GomBurZa

Best Production Design: Marielle Hizon for Mallari

Best Editing: Benjamin Gonzales Tolentino for Iti Mapukpukaw

Best Musical Score: Teresa Barrozo for GomBurZa

Best Sound: Immanuel Verona and Nerrika Salim for Mallari

Best Visual Effects: Gaspar Mangarin for Mallari

Best Short Film: Huling Sayaw ni Erlinda by Gabby Ramos

Best Original Song: Finggah Lickin” for “Becky & Badette

FAMAS Bida sa Takilya:
Marian Rivera for Rewind
Dingdong Dantes for Rewind