Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper BrandedUp Hello! Create with us Privacy Policy

Getting married in June? Here’s what you need to know about the number of guests allowed

By Romina Celina Faylon Published Jun 16, 2021 8:18 pm

June has always been the month of weddings, hence the saying “When you marry in June, you’re a bride all your life.”

For sure there are couples who have had to move their wedding dates plenty of times because of COVID restrictions. And now, finally, a wedding in June. Love conquers all—even health protocols, after all.

On June 14, President Rodrigo Duterte announced the new quarantine classifications from June 16 to 30.

Before your walk down the wedding aisle, make sure that you’ve double-checked the following requirements to avoid unwanted stress on your magical day.

According to the Inter-agency Task Force’s (IATF) newly released Resolution No. 121, wedding events that will be held in regions or cities under General Community Quarantine (GCQ) with “heightened restrictions” like Rizal, Cavite, and Laguna, the bride and the groom can hold it in a venue but only at 10%, capacity—though the local government unit (LGU) may permit a maximum of 30% depending on individual LGU’s guidelines.

Check whether your LGU has raised the allowed venue capacity in your area.

On the other hand, in Metro Manila (NCR) and Bulacan, which are under GCQ with “some restrictions,” and GCQ areas without restrictions—such as Baguio, Kalinga, Mountain Province, Benguet, Batangas, Quezon, Iligan, Davao del Norte, Gen. Santos, Sultan Kudarat, Sarangani, North Cotabato, South Cotabato, Lanao del Sur, and Cotabato City—the number of wedding guests can be up to 30% to 50% of venue capacity.

Meanwhile, areas under the Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ), the LGUs of these respective cities and regions will only allow immediate family members with 10% to 30% venue capacity. These areas are Santiago City, Cagayan, Apayao, Ifugao, Bataan, Lucena City, Puerto Princesa, Naga City, Iloilo City, Iloilo, Negros Oriental, Zamboanga City, Zamboanga Sibugay, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga del Norte, Cagayan de Oro City, Davao City, Butuan City, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands, and Surigao del Sur;