Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper BrandedUp Hello! Create with us Privacy Policy

This Far: Sade releases vinyl set featuring all their albums on Oct. 9

By Mica Rodriguez Published Oct 07, 2020 8:03 pm Updated Oct 07, 2020 11:26 am

Sade is considered as one of the most successful UK acts of all time. The group may not be active in touring and releasing new content, but you cannot deny the fact that their songs are considered timeless classics.

If you’re a big fan of Sade, they you’re in for a treat. The band announced through their official website that they’re releasing This Far  – a six-vinyl collection – featuring all of their albums in a 180-gram, black vinyl box set through Sony Records on Oct. 9. Pre-order is available worldwide.

This collector’s item features digitally remastered versions of the albums Diamond Life (1984), Promise (1985), Stronger Than Pride (1988), Love Deluxe (1992), Lovers Rock (2000) and Soldier of Love (2010). In true Sade fashion, the six vinyls are packed in a beautifully finished, white case-round box.

The band, together with critically-acclaimed sound engineer Miles Showell and longtime co-producer Mike Pela, worked from high resolution digital transfers of the stereo master mixes, from the original analogue studio types and remastered at half-speed at Abbey Road Studios.

According to the official website, “The six album sleeves have been meticulously reproduced in exact detail with authentic paper and printing methods, perfectly replicated for the first time since their original release.”

They also assured fans, “The elaborate, half-speed mastering process has produced exceptionally clean and detailed audio whilst remaining faithful to the band’s intended sound. No additional digital limiting was used in the mastering process, so the six albums benefit from the advantage of extra clarity and pure fidelity, preserving the dynamic range of the original mixes for the very first time.”

In the Philippines, Sade is best known for their hit songs Smooth Operator, Your Love is King, No Ordinary Love, The Sweetest Taboo, Kiss of Life, Love is Stronger Than Pride, By Your Side, and more.

The band "Sade" was named after its lead singer Sade Adu. Current co-members include Paul S. Denman (bass), Stuart Mattewman (Saxophone/Guitar) and Andrew Hale (Keyboards).

In 2018, Sade released the song Flower of the Universe for the official movie soundtrack of A Wrinkle in Time. Also in the same year, band member Stuart Mattewman announced that the group is working on their 7th studio album.

This Far six-vinyl box set is available for pre-order at Shipment starts on December 2020.

(Image from