Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper BrandedUp Hello! Create with us Privacy Policy

WATCH: TWICE says ‘love ain’t a science’ in futuristic music video for ‘Scientist’

By Hannah Mallorca Published Nov 12, 2021 2:30 pm

TWICE is back with a catchy bop that’s sure to make your hearts flutter.

Scientist is the title track of the K-pop girl group’s third full album Formula of Love: O+T=<3. The futuristic music video and 17-track album were released on Friday, Nov. 12. 

“Love ain’t a science, don’t need no license. The more you sit there thinking, it’s a minus. Don’t try to be a genius. Why so serious? Follow your heart,” Members Nayeon and Jihyo sang with a bright smile in Scientist’s music video. 

The music video featured TWICE transforming into beautiful scientists as they figure out the “formula of love.” 

In a Soompi report, Scientist is composed by English singer Anne-Marie, alongside popular hitmakers Melanie Fontana, Michael “Lindgren” Schulz, Tommy Brown, Steven Franks, and 72.

Formula of Love: O+T=<3 also features the tracks Moonlight, Icon, Cruel, Real You, F.I.LA. (Fall In Love Again), Last Waltz, Espresso, Rewind, Cactus, Candy, The Feels, The Feels (Kor. version), and a remix of the title track. 

The album also includes tracks sung by the girl group divided into three sub-units, namely, Push and Pull (Jihyo, Sana, Dahyun), Hello (Nayeon, Momo, Chaeyoung), and 1, 3, 2 (Jeongyeon, Mina, Tzuyu).

TWICE is a nine-member girl group formed by JYP Entertainment in October 2015. The group consists of members Nayeon, Jeongyeon, Momo, Sana, Jihyo, Mina, Dahyun, Chaeyoung, and Tzuyu.

Check out the album Formula of Love: O+T=<3 below: