Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper BrandedUp Hello! Create with us Privacy Policy

Adele releases 15-song tracklist for ‘30,’ including a song titled ‘I Drink Wine’

By SAAB LARIOSA Published Nov 02, 2021 8:47 pm

A few weeks before the arrival of her highly anticipated fourth studio album "30," Adele is keeping fans on the edge of their seats with the arrival of its official tracklist.

Uncovered by eagle-eyed fans via pre-orders from Target and Apple Music, the upcoming album showcases 12 new songs and three bonus tracks from the 33-year-old singer.

Check out the full '30' song list here: 

  1. Strangers by Nature 
  2. Easy on Me
  3. My Little Love
  4. Cry Your Heart Out
  5. Oh My God
  6. Can I Get It
  7. I Drink Wine
  8. All Night Parking (Interlude) (with Erroll Garner)
  9. Woman Like Me
  10. Hold On
  11. To Be Loved
  12. Love Is a Game
  13. Wild Wild West (Bonus Track)
  14. Can’t Be Together (Bonus Track)
  15. Easy on Me (Bonus Track) (with Chris Stapleton)

Not much is known about the other tracks apart from the single Easy On Me, which showcases the mother of one's thought process while grieving her divorce.

Since it's been six years since the release of her last album, "25," Adele has gotten divorce and welcomed her son in the process.

"I was certainly nowhere near where I'd hoped to be when I first started it 3 years ago," the singer wrote in an Instagram post announcing the album. "Quite the opposite actually. I rely on routine and consistency to feel safe, I always have. And yet there I was knowingly -- willingly even, throwing myself into a maze of absolute mess and inner turmoil!" 

"And so, I'm ready to finally put this album out."

Meanwhile, Twitter has been in a frenzy with a single song in particular: the seventh track titled I Drink Wine.

In the same announcement post, Adele hinted of her penchant for drinking wine during troubled times: “When I was writing it, it was my friend who came over with a bottle of wine and a takeaway to cheer me up."

“My wise friend who always gives the best advice. Not to forget the one who’s wild and says ‘It’s your Saturn return babes f— it, you only live once," she added

If you love wine as much as Adele, you might want to prepare your favorite mixes when "30" drops on Nov. 19.