Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper BrandedUp Hello! Create with us Privacy Policy

BLACKPINK’s ‘The Album’ tracklist revealed

By Camille Santiago Published Oct 01, 2020 12:04 am

K-pop girl group BLACKPINK is releasing their debut full-length album titled “The Album”  tomorrow, Oct. 2, and they have just revealed their tracklist! How you like that, BLINKS?

For the past few months, BLACKPINK has been teasing fans with posters, music video teasers, and two hit singles from the said album: How You Like That (which now has over 554M views on YouTube) and Ice Cream, their collab with Selena Gomez.

In an interview with Billboard, Rosé talked about the upcoming album saying, "I think it's made us more focused into completing the album and making it the best thing we can give to our fans, and perfecting it and everything," she said. "And so, I feel like this album could get a lot of light and energy to everybody being stuck at home not knowing what to do hopefully this can cheer them up."

And as the release date is nearing, the Korean superstars shared the complete eight-song tracklist, including a collaboration with Cardi B. for Bet You Wanna and David Guetta for Lovesick Girls. Similarly, Lovesick Girls will also be launched the same day as the album release.

While the group has been together since 2016, Jennie, Lisa, Jisoo, and Rosé have only released several hits and a few EPs, making “The Album” their first full record.

But, despite that, they have still proven to be one of the most successful K-pop groups to dominate the Billboard charts, make a history performance at the 2019 Coachella Music Festival, and collaborate with top artists like Lady Gaga, Dua Lipa, and Selena Gomez.

View this post on Instagram

#BLACKPINK #블랙핑크 #1stFULLALBUM #THEALBUM #LovesickGirls #MV_Teaser #20201002_12amEST #20201002_1pmKST #Release #YG

A post shared by BLΛƆKPIИK (@blackpinkofficial) on

“The Album” will be released on Oct. 2, 12amEST/1pmKST.

Banner image from