Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper BrandedUp Hello! Create with us Privacy Policy

*NSYNC to release new single 'Better Place' after 20 years

By Melanie Uson Published Sep 14, 2023 7:18 pm

It’s official: *NSYNC is back with a new single after two decades. 

After surprising the fans with their reunion at the recently concluded 2023 MTV Video Music Awards (VMAs), the all-time favorite '90s boy band will be releasing a new song dubbed Better Place for Dreamworks’ upcoming film, Trolls: Band Together. The song is set to be released on Sept. 29. 

Film production company Universal Studios confirmed the news by dropping its second official trailer on Thursday, Sept. 14. 

Prior to this, the band seemingly teased the good news on their official Instagram account earlier today, dubbing to particular Friends scene from “The One With All the Resolutions” episode in season five. 

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by *NSYNC (@nsync)

Rumors about their upcoming single sparked in late August, as reported by the source from Entertainment Tonight.  

*NSYNC is a five-member boy band consisting of Chris Kirkpatrick, JC Chasez, Lance Bass, Joey Fatone, and Justin Timberlake—who remain in his role in the same movie franchise as Branch. Some of their hit songs are Bye Bye Bye, It’s Gonna Be Me, I Want You Back, and more. 

Trolls: Band Together will follow the story of Branch’s secret past as part of the boy group BroZone, but got disbanded when he was still young and hasn’t seen his brothers since. 

When his brother, Floyd (Troye Sivan) got kidnapped by “pop-star villains” Velvet (Amy Schumer) and Veneer (Andrew Rannells), Branch, and Poppy (Anna Kendrick) are set to have a “harrowing and emotional journey” to find the other BoyZone members and rescue Floyd “from a fate even worse than pop-culture obscurity.” It is coming to cinemas on Nov. 17.

Watch the trailer below: