Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper BrandedUp Hello! Create with us Privacy Policy

NCR, Baguio, Batangas, others under GCQ, rest of the country under MGCQ

By Kirsten Hallie Santos Published Jul 15, 2021 6:45 pm

The National Capital Region (NCR) will be under GCQ (general community quarantine) from July 16 to 31. The rest of the country remains under Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ), Presidential Spokesperson Harry Roque announced on Thursday, July 15.

Prior to the new classification, NCR was under GCQ with “some restrictions.”

Besides NCR, GCQ also covers Baguio City, Apayao, Santiago City, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, Quirino, Bulacan, Cavite, Rizal, Quezon, Batangas, Puerto Princesa City and Guimaras.

Areas under GCQ with Heightened Restrictions are Cagayan, Laguna, Lucena City, Naga City, Aklan, Bacolod City, Antique, Capiz (until July 22), Negros Oriental,Zamboanga del Sur and Davao City.

Bataan, Iloilo City, Iloilo Province (until July 22), Cagayan de Oro City, Davao Occidental, Davao De Oro, Davao del Sur, Davao del Norte and Butuan City will be placed under MECQ.

The rest of the country will be placed under MECQ starting tomorrow, July 16.

Banner photo by Boy Santos/Philippine Star