Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper BrandedUp Hello! Create with us Privacy Policy

LIST: COMELEC extends voter registration hours, adds Saturday schedule in these areas

By SAAB LARIOSA Published Oct 18, 2021 5:03 pm

The Commission on Elections (COMELEC) has announced the extension of voter registration hours and added Saturday schedules for select areas in the country.

Starting from Oct. 16 until Oct. 30, the voter registration offices in the following areas will be open from 8 AM to 7 PM on weekdays, and 8 AM to 5 PM on Saturdays.

  • Metro Manila
  • Alcala, Pangasinan
  • San Quintin, Pangasinan
  • Tarlac City
  • Capas, Tarlac
  • Concepcion, Tarlac
  • Quezon province
  • Labo, Camarines Norte
  • Castilla, Sorsogon
  • Cebu City
  • Mandaue City
  • Lapu-Lapu City

Meanwhile, the following areas will also operate from Mondays to Saturdays, but only from 8 AM to 5 PM.

  • Anda, Sto. Tomas
  • Sual, Pangasinan
  • Aringay, Balaonan
  • Caba, La Union
  • Ilocos Sur
  • Camarines Sur: Balatan, Bula, Cabusao, Goa, Lagonoy, Libmanan, Magarao, Minalabac, Ragay, Sagñay, San Fernando, San Jose, Tigaon, and Tinambac

The voter registration period was temporarily halted on Sept. 30 to make way for the filing of certificates of candidacy. It is now back up starting from Oct. 11 until Oct. 30 to accommodate more voters.