Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper Shop Hello! Create with us

Plan your leaves, the 2022 PH holidays, special days have been announced

By Camille Santiago Published Oct 29, 2021 5:35 pm

Now's your time to plan your much-needed long weekend getaway, because the holidays for 2022 have been declared.

President Rodrigo Duterte signed on Friday, Oct. 29, Proclamation No. 1236, declaring the regular holidays and special working and non-working days for the year 2022.

Under the proclamation, All Souls' Day (November 2), Christmas Eve (December 24), and New Year's Eve (December 31) are still declared  as special working days.

See the list of holidays below:

Regular Holidays
  • Maundy Thursday - April 14
  • Good Friday - April 15
  • Labor Day - May 1, Sunday
  • Independence Day - June 12, Sunday
  • National Heroes Day - August 29, Monday
  • Bonifacio Day - November 30, Wednesday
  • Christmas Day - December 25, Sunday
  • Rizal Day - December 30, Friday
Special (Non-Working) Days
  • Chinese New Year - February 1, Tuesday
  • EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary - February 25, Friday
  • Black Saturday - April 16
  • Ninoy Aquino Day - August 21, Sunday
  • All Saints' Day - November 1, Tuesday
  • Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary - December 8, Thursday
Special (Working) Days
  • All Souls' Day - November 2, Wednesday
  • Christmas Eve - December 24, Saturday
  • Last Day of the Year - December 31, Saturday
TBA
  • Eidul Fitr
  • Eidul Adha

Malacañang will give further announcements regarding the exact dates for the observance of Eid'l Fitr, the end of the month-long Ramadan, and Eid'l Adha, the Feast of the Sacrifice.