Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper BrandedUp Hello! Create with us Privacy Policy

61 countries you can travel to amid the pandemic

By Brooke Villanueva Published Nov 02, 2020 10:07 pm

Attention, globetrotters!

Sixty-one countries are now open for travel and tourism, the Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) announced on its official website.

While only seven destinations are currently allowing entry without inbound arrival restrictions, 54 out of 198 countries “have already lifted inbound border restrictions on Filipino travels,” DFA said in a public advisory. The latter is still subject to health and safety protocols such as testing and quarantine requirements upon arrival and flight availability. 

More than 130, meanwhile, have yet to open for tourism. “These include 53 countries and areas which remain closed for inbound travel and 84 which imposed travel ban against tourists,” they added. 

The DFA additionally reminded travel enthusiasts to comply with the requirements set by the Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases and implemented by the Bureau of Immigration (BI).

Posted by Bureau of Immigration, Republic of the Philippines on Friday, October 30, 2020

“Moreover, travelers should always check ahead of travel dates with their airlines before departure or before booking a ticket as the information in the infographics could change at any time,” they concluded. 

Photos from DFA's official website | Article thumbnails by Anugrah Lohiya and Porapak Apichodilok via