Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper BrandedUp Hello! Create with us Privacy Policy

LIST: Here are the nominees for the 72nd FAMAS awards

By Melanie Uson Published May 06, 2024 9:06 pm Updated May 06, 2024 11:17 pm

The nominees for the 72nd Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences (FAMAS) awards have been announced. 

The most prestigious award-giving body in the local film industry has officially announced the official list of its nominees, with the horror film Mallari earning 14 out of 18 nominations including best picture, best director for Derick Cabrido, and best actor for Piolo Pascual. 

Following it is the historical drama film Gomburza with 12 nominations, and the drama film Rewind, which was hailed the highest-grossing Filipino film of all time, with 10 nods. 

The awards nights will be held on May 26, 7 p.m. at the Fiesta Pavilion of Manila Hotel. 

Here's the full list of this year's nominees. 

Best Picture 
  • Gomburza 
  • Mallari 
  • Iti Mapukpukaw 
  • Papa Mascot  
  • Rewind 
  • A Very Good Girl 
Best Actress 
  • Kathryn Bernardo (A Very Good Girl) 
  • Maricel Soriano (In His Mother's Eyes) 
  • Charlie Dizon (Third World Romance) 
  • Marian Rivera (Rewind) 
  • Sharon Cuneta (Family Of Two) 
  • Eugene Domingo (Becky & Badette) 
Best Actor 
  • Cedrick Juan (Gomburza) 
  • Piolo Pascual (Mallari) 
  • Alfred Vargas (Pieta) 
  • Ken Chan Papa Mascot 
  • Dingdong Dantes (Rewind)
  • Alden Richards (Family of Two)
Best Director 
  • Pepe Diokno (Gomburza) 
  • Derick Cabrido (Mallari) 
  • Carl Papa (Iti Mapukpukaw) 
  • Louie Ignacio (Papa Mascot) 
  • Mae Cruz (Rewind) 
  • Petersen Vargas (A Very Good Girl) 
Best Supporting Actor 
  • L.A. Santos (In His Mother's Eyes) 
  • JC Santos (Mallari) 
  • Pepe Herrera (Rewind) 
  • Romnick Sarmenta (Becky and Badette) 
  • Enchong Dee (Gomburza) 
  • Soliman Cruz (Monday First Screening)
Best Supporting Actress 
  • Gina Alajar (Pieta) 
  • Dolly De Leon (A Very Good Girl) 
  • Gloria Diaz (Mallari) 
  • Liza Diño-Seguerra (Papa Mascot) 
  • Ruby Ruiz (Monday First Screening) 
  • Alessandra De Rosi (Firefly)
Best Child Actor 
  • Jordan Lim (Rewind) 
  • Kian Co (Mallari) 
  • Euwenn Mikael Aleta (Firefly) 
Best Child Actress 
  • Elia Ilano (Ghost Tales) 
  • Erin Rose Espiritu (Papa Mascot) 
  • Erin Rose Espiritu (Kampon) 
Best Screenplay 
  • Enrico Santos (Mallari) 
  • Rody Vera, Pepe Diokνο, Ian Victoriano (Gomburza) 
  • Carl Joseph Ρapa (Iti Mapukpukaw) 
  • Ralston Jover (Papa Mascot) 
  • Angeli Atienza (Firefly) 
  • Jerry Gracio (Pieta) 
Best Cinematography 
  • Neil Daza (Rewind) 
  • Carlo Mendoza (Gomburza)  
  • Noel Teehankee (A Very Good Girl) 
  • Kara Moreno (Third World Romance) 
  • Pao Orendain (Mallari) 
  • Neil Daza (Firefly) 
Best Visual Effects 
  • Gaspar Mangarin (Mallari) 
  • Good Lake Media Productions (Gomburza) 
  • Terminal Six (Iti Mapukpukaw) 
  • Reality Mm Studios Inc. (Firefly) 
Best Editing 
  • Noah Tonga (Mallari) 
  • Marga Ignacio (Rewind) 
  • Benjamin Gonzales Tolentino (A Very Good Girl) 
  • Benjamin Gonzales Tolentino (Gomburza) 
  • Benjamin Gonzales Tolentino (Iti Mapukpukaw) 
  • Gilbert Obispo (Papa Mascot) 

Best Sound 
  • Narra Post-Production (Rewind) 
  • Immanuel Verona and Nerrika Salim (Mallari) 
  • Narra Post-Production (Gomburza) 
  • Melvin Rivera And Louie Bo Bauson (Becky And Badette) 
  • Pro Movi Studios (Armand De Guzman) 
  • Gilbert Obispo (Papa Mascot) 
Best Production Design 
  • Ericson Navarro (Gomburza) 
  • Marielle Hizon (Mallari)  
  • Cheska Salangsang (A Very Good Girl) 
  • Eero Yves Francisco (Third World Romance) 
  • Jaylo Conanan (Becky and Badette) 
Best Original Song   
  • Pag-ibig Na Sumpa (Mallari) 
  • Sa Duyan Ng Bayan (Gomburza) 
  • Sa Ating Paglipad (Papa Mascot) 
  • Sa Yakap Mo (Family of Two) 
  • Patawad Inay (In His Mother's Eyes) 
  • Finggah Lickin' (Becky And Badette) 
Best Musical Score 
  • Teresa Barrozo (Gomburza) 
  • Francis Concio (Rewind)   
  • Andrew Florentino (A Very Good Girl) 
  • Decky Margaja (Papa Mascot) 
  • Von De Guzman (Mallari) 
  • Teresa Barrozo (Iti Mapukpukaw) 
Best Documentary
  • Maria
  • Martial Law
  • Meron sa Siyudad
Best Shortfilm
  • Huling Sayaw ni Erlinda
  • I Still Think About You
  • Indigo