Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper BrandedUp Hello! Create with us Privacy Policy

BTS, Enhypen, TXT to feature in fantasy web novels on WebToon and Wattpad

By Hannah Mallorca Published Nov 04, 2021 6:54 pm

BTS, Enhypen, and Tomorrow X Together (TXT) are more than musical artists. These talented boy groups are the new faces of fantasy web novels that will be published on WebToon and Wattpad. 

In collaboration with HYBE, BTS, TXT, and Enhypen will be featured in the original stories 7Fates: CHAKHO, Dark Moon: The Blood Altar, and The Star Seekers. The webcomics and web novels will be released on digital comics platform WebToon and stories platform Wattpad on Jan. 14, 15, and 16, respectively. 

“Webcomics and web novels are some of the most exciting categories in global entertainment, with a growing creator economy of superstar creators, massive fandoms around the world, and diverse IP fueling a new era of adaptations in TV and film. We’re thrilled to work with HYBE to bring these incredible stories to fans all over the world in formats they know and love,” said Webtoon Entertainment global CEO Kim Jun-koo during the 2021 HYBE Briefing with the Community.

7Fates: CHAKHO with BTS (Jan. 14)

Seven young men who are bound by fate must become a unified group to unlock their destiny. The urban fantasy story is set in a futuristic world inspired by the “Chakhogapsa” tiger hunters from South Korea’s Joseon Dynasty. It also includes a dark, modern take of Korean folk tales and mythology. 

Dark Moon: The Blood Altar with Enhypen (Jan. 15)

The urban fantasy and teen romance web novel follows the chemistry, confrontation, and confusion between a group of vampires, werewolves, and a mysterious girl with a secret. Is this webcomic inspired by The Twilight Saga with a darker retelling? We may never know at the moment.

The Star Seekers with TXT (Jan. 16)

A group of young male pop stars wakes up to discover they possess dormant magical abilities, even if magic is part of their everyday reality. The group learns how to use their powers as they navigate a world filled with imaginary creatures, magic, and music. 

Crimson Heart (TBA)

HYBE also released a sneak peek of their upcoming girl group with Crimson Heart. The coming-of-age story follows six girls from the fictional worlds of Refugia and Unknown. They soon discover a mysterious old book and a red necklace that allows them to go on adventures in a “strange world.”