Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper BrandedUp Hello! Create with us Privacy Policy

LIST: The SAG Awards 2023 winners

By Brooke Villanueva Published Feb 27, 2023 9:06 am Updated Feb 27, 2023 11:07 am

The 29th Screen Actors Guild Awards recognized some of the outstanding performers and works in the film and television industry in the past year on Monday, Feb. 27 (Philippine time). 

Everything Everywhere All at Once reigned supreme in the Motion Picture Cast category, the biggest award of the night. It led the pack of this year's nominations along with The Banshees of Inisherin with five each.

Here are the winners of the SAG Awards 2023. 

Film categories

Motion Picture Cast 
  • Babylon
  • The Banshees of Inisherin
  • Everything Everywhere All at Once — WINNER
  • The Fabelmans
  • Women Talking
Male Actor in a Leading Role — Motion Picture
  • Austin Butler, Elvis
  • Colin Farrell, The Banshees of Inisherin
  • Brendan Fraser, The Whale — WINNER
  • Bill Nighy, Living
  • Adam Sandler, Hustle 
Female Actor in a Leading Role — Motion Picture
  • Cate Blanchett, Tár
  • Viola Davis, The Woman King
  • Ana de Armas, Blonde
  • Danielle Deadwyler, Till
  • Michelle Yeoh, Everything Everywhere All at Once WINNER
Male Actor in a Supporting Role — Motion Picture
  • Paul Dano, The Fabelmans
  • Brendan Gleeson, The Banshees of Inisherin
  • Barry Keoghan, The Banshees of Inisherin
  • Ke Huy Quan, Everything Everywhere All at Once — WINNER
  • Eddie Redmayne, The Good Nurse 
Female Actor in a Supporting Role — Motion Picture
  • Angela Bassett, Black Panther: Wakanda Forever
  • Hong Chau, The Whale
  • Kerry Condon, The Banshees of Inisherin
  • Jamie Lee Curtis, Everything Everywhere All at Once — WINNER
  • Stephanie Hsu, Everything Everywhere All at Once 
Stunt Ensemble in a Motion Picture
  • Avatar: The Way of Water
  • The Batman
  • Black Panther: Wakanda Forever
  • Top Gun: Maverick — WINNER
  • The Woman King 

Television categories

Drama Series Ensemble
  • Better Call Saul
  • The Crown
  • Ozark
  • Severance
  • The White Lotus WINNER
Comedy Series Ensemble
  • Abbott Elementary — WINNER
  • Barry
  • The Bear
  • Hacks
  • Only Murders in the Building 
Male Actor in a TV Movie or Miniseries
  • Steve Carell, The Patient
  • Taron Egerton, Blackbird
  • Sam Elliott, 1883 — WINNER
  • Paul Walter Hauser, Blackbird
  • Evan Peters, Dahmer 
Female Actor in a TV Movie or Miniseries
  • Emily Blunt, The English
  • Jessica Chastain, George & Tammy — WINNER
  • Julia Garner, Inventing Anna
  • Niecy Nash, Dahmer
  • Amanda Seyfried, The Dropout 
Male Actor in a Drama Series
  • Jonathan Banks, Better Call Saul
  • Jason Bateman, Ozark — WINNER
  • Jeff Bridges, The Old Man
  • Bob Odenkirk, Better Call Saul
  • Adam Scott, Severance 
Female Actor in a Drama Series
  • Jennifer Coolidge, The White Lotus — WINNER
  • Elizabeth Debicki, The Crown
  • Julia Garner, Ozark
  • Laura Linney, Ozark
  • Zendaya, Euphoria 
Male Actor in a Comedy Series
  • Anthony Carrigan, Barry
  • Bill Hader, Barry
  • Steve Martin, Only Murders in the Building
  • Martin Short, Only Murders in the Building
  • Jeremy Allen White, The Bear — WINNER
Female Actor in a Comedy Series
  • Christina Applegate, Dead to Me
  • Rachel Brosnahan, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel
  • Quinta Brunson, Abbott Elementary
  • Jenna Ortega, Wednesday
  • Jean Smart, Hacks — WINNER
Stunt Ensemble in a TV Series
  • Andor
  • The Boys
  • House of the Dragon
  • Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power
  • Stranger Things — WINNER