Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper BrandedUp Hello! Create with us Privacy Policy

Four more queens, challenge winners named at Miss Universe Philippines 2024

By Melanie Uson Published May 23, 2024 1:58 am Updated May 23, 2024 9:24 am

Four more queens were named after the Miss Universe Philippines 2024 pageant on Wednesday, May 22.

Ahtisa Manalo of Quezon Province, who won 2nd runner-up at the tilt, was crowned Miss Cosmo Philippines. MUPh 2024 3rd runner-up Tarah Valencia of Baguio, meanwhile, won Miss Supranational Philippines. 

Alexie Brooks of Iloilo was announced as the Miss Eco International Philippines titleholder, while the Miss Charm Philippines crown was given to Cyrille Payumo of Pampanga. They both finished in the Top 10 of the local pageant.

The awarding took place after the MUPh 2024 ceremonies held at the Mall of Asia Arena. Chelsea Manalo (Bulacan) reigned supreme at the recently concluded tilt, followed by Cainta's Stacey Gabriel (1st runner-up), Quezon Province's Ahtisa Manalo (2nd runner-up), Baguio's Tarah Mae Valencia (3rd runner-up), and Taguig's Christi McGarry (4th runner-up).

Before the announcement of the new queens, the pageant awarded another set of winners for the special awards from the challenges that were conducted ahead of the preliminaries. This also helped them to secure a spot in the Top 20. 

Here's the list of challenge winners and queens who received the other crowns:

  • Miss Bingo Plus - Maica Martinez, Nueva Ecija
  • Up close and personal challenge winner - Alexie Mae Brooks, Iloilo City 
  • Runway Challenge winner - Angel Rose Tambal, Leyte 
  • Swimsuit Challenge winner - Patricia Bianca Tapia, Hawaii 
  • Casting Commercial challenger winner - Tamara Ocier, Tacloban 

During the preliminaries, Manalo took home the most awards at eight for Miss Smilee, Miss Fairy Skin, Miss Jojo Bragais, Queen of Hearts, and more. Iloilo's Alexie Brooks followed with four wins for Face of Avon, Miss Buscopan, Miss JellLife, and Miss Zonrox.

In April, Brooks, Ocier, and Southern California's Janet Hammond won Best National Costume.