Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper Shop Hello! Create with us

'Hakot award': Makati's Michelle Dee took home 6 special awards at the MUPH preliminary competition—plus, here are the other awardees

By Camille Santiago Published Apr 27, 2022 9:31 pm

Michelle Marquez Dee of Makati stole the night as she took home not one, not two, but six special awards at the Miss Universe Philippines 2022 preliminary competition!

Dee was awarded as Miss Kumuniverse, Miss Creamsilk, Face of Essentials by Belo, Miss Jojo Bragais, Miss Savepoint, and Miss The Medical City on Wednesday evening at Okada Manila.

Taguig's Katrina Llegado, Bohol's Pauline Cucharo Amelinckz, and Pasay's Celeste Cortesi, meanwhile, went home with two awards each.

See the complete list of awardees below:

  • Frontrow Choice Queen: Bohol, Pauline Cucharo Amelinckz
  • Luxxeslim Fitness Queen: Pangasinan, Ivylou Borbon
  • Queen Majestic: Palawan, Angelica Lopez
  • Miss Kumuniverse: Makati, Michelle Marquez Dee
  • Miss Creamsilk: Makati, Michelle Marquez Dee
  • Miss Coins.PH: San Juan, Danielle Arielle Camcam
  • Face of Essentials by Belo: Makati, Michelle Marquez Dee
  • Miss Jewlmer: Mandaue, Isabel Luche

  • Miss Philippine Airlines: Taguig, Katrina Llegado
  • Miss Jojo Bragais: Makati, Michelle Marquez Dee
  • Special MG Miss Extraordinary Award: Bohol, Pauline Cucharo Amelinckz
  • Miss Smile Apparel: Nueva Vizcaya, Gillian De Mesa
  • Miss Savepoint: Makati, Michelle Marquez Dee
  • Miss CAD: Taguig, Katrina Llegado

  • Miss Havana: Pasay, Celeste Cortesi
  • Miss Cavaso: Cebu City, Chantal Schmidt
  • Miss Okada: Cebu Province, Lou Piczon
  • Miss The Medical City: Makati, Michelle Marquez Dee
  • Miss Aqua: Pasay, Celeste Cortesi

The Miss Universe Preliminary Competition was hosted by reigning queen Beatrice Luigi Gomez and Marco Gumabao.

Also present at the event were Miss Universe 2021 Harnaaz Sandhu, performers EZ Mil, Anji Salvacion, Yheen & Yuki, and Gabriel Umali.

The 2022 Miss Universe Philippines Coronation Night will be held at the SM Mall of Asia Arena on April 30 at 7PM.