Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper BrandedUp Hello! Create with us Privacy Policy

Kim Soo Hyun to release his first OST after 10 years for 'Queen of Tears'

By Melanie Uson Published Apr 19, 2024 11:43 am

Kim Soo Hyun is finally releasing his first official soundtrack after a decade for his hit drama Queen of Tears. 

According to a report by Korean media outlet Soompi, tvN confirmed that the actor, who plays Baek Hyun-woo in the series, has finished recording for the drama's OST.

“Kim Soo Hyun and the production team put in great effort to create this song, aiming to reciprocate the love shown by fans,” the network said. 

“Please keep an eye on upcoming episodes to discover in which scenes the song will be featured,” it added. 

This marks the actor's first time to take part in an OST after 10 years. The last one was his mega-hit 2013 drama My Love From The Star, where he sang Promise. 

Kim Soo Hyun also showcased his vocal chops in his previous dramas The Moon Embracing the Sun and Dream High where he starred with IU, Bae Suzy, and Ok Taecyeon. 

Queen of Tears was recently hailed as the second highest-rating in tvN’s history, overtaking the 2016 drama Goblin.  

As the show comes to an end on April 28, the network said that they will be airing a two-part special episode on May 4 and 5. It will feature the main cast: Kim Ji Won, Kim Soo Hyun, Park Sung Hoon, Kwak Dong Yeon, and Lee Joo Bin.