Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper BrandedUp Hello! Create with us Privacy Policy

Sandara Park unveils tracklist for first solo album

By Jillian Rae Manuel Published Jun 30, 2023 1:59 pm

Get ready for an audio fest, Dara stans!

Sandara Park on June 29 revealed the tracklist for her upcoming self-titled solo debut EP. The mini-album, which serves as the K-pop idol's first since making her South Korean debut, includes a total of five songs, namely Festival, Play!, Dara Dara, T Map, and Happy Ending.  

Prior to her tracklist revelation, Sandara also dropped a short carnival-theme clip that serves as an invitation to the fans to watch out for her album's launch.

 Her solo EP “Sandara Park” will be released on July 12 at 5 p.m. PST.   

The 38-year-old star first teased the launch of her first solo album on Feb. 28. She and her agency, Abyss Entertainment, confirmed the news on June 14, 17 years after signing with her former record label, YG Entertainment.

Before debuting as a K-pop idol in the K-girl group 2NE1 in 2009, Sandara Park first rose to fame in the Philippines when she joined ABS-CBN's Star Circle Quest in 2004. Since then, her Pinoy fans have been fondly calling her "Pambansang Krung-Krung." Recently, Sandara went to Clark, Pampanga to shoot an episode of Idol Truck Project with singers DINDIN, Jonghyeon, NU’EST’s Aron, and WINNER’s Jinwoo.