Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper BrandedUp Hello! Create with us Privacy Policy

LIST: Here are the nominees for the 60th Baeksang Arts Awards

By Camille Santiago Published Apr 09, 2024 11:20 am

The 60th Baeksang Arts Awards nominations are in.

Supernatural horror film Exhuma is the top-nominated movie of the year with nine nominations, including Best Film, Best Director, Best Actor, and Best Actress. 12.12: The Day, a historical action drama film about the December 12, 1979 military coup in Seoul, follows with seven nominations and Concrete Utopia with four.

Disney+'s supernatural drama, Moving, earned a total of seven nominations, including Best Drama, Best Director, and Best Screenplay. Following behind with four nominations is The Good Bad Mother, and Revenant with three. Kim Soo Hyun, who stars in the hit Netflix drama Queen of Tears, is nominated for Best Actor in TV/Drama.

This year's awards considered acting performances from television, streaming shows, and films released between April 1, 2023 to March 31, 2024.

Qualified TV shows had to have aired at least one-third by the end of March. New actors are also considered if they have starred in no more than three productions. Shows and films released last year that missed the cut were reconsidered this year.

The ceremony will be held live from COEX on May 7 at 6 p.m. Philippine time. 

Below are the nominees.


Best Drama

  • JTBC “The Good Bad Mother”
  • Disney+ “Moving”
  • SBS “Revenant”
  • MBC “My Dearest”
  • Netflix “Daily Dose of Sunshine”

Best Variety Show

Best Educational Show

  • SBS “Whales and I
  • EBS1 “Population Planning – Ultra-Low Birth Rate”
  • KBS1 “Japanese Person Ozawa”
  • KBS1 “There Is No Sustainable Earth”
  • KBS1 “1980, Lochon and Chauvel”

Best Director

  • Park In Je (“Moving”)
  • Lee Myung Woo (“Boyhood”)
  • Lee Chang Hee (“A Killer Paradox”)
  • Jung Ji Hyun (“Lies Hidden in My Garden”)
  • Han Dong Wook (“The Worst of Evil”)

Best Screenplay 

  • Kang Full (“Moving”)
  • Kim Eun Hee (“Revenant”)
  • Bae Se Young (“The Good Bad Mother”)
  • Lee Nam Gyu, Oh Bo Hyun, Kim Da Hee (“Daily Dose of Sunshine”)
  • Jeon Go Woon, Im Dae Hyung (“LTNS”)

Best Technical Direction 

  • Kim Dong Shik, Im Wan Ho (“Whales and I” – camera)
  • Yang Hong Sam, Park Ji Won (“Revenant” – art)
  • Lee Seok Geun (“Korea-Khitan War” – costume)
  • Lee Sung Kyu (“Moving” – VFX)
  • Ha Ji Hee (“The Matchmakers” – art)

Best Actor 

Best Actress

  • Ra Mi Ran (“The Good Bad Mother”)
  • Ahn Eun Jin (“My Dearest”)
  • Uhm Jung Hwa (“Doctor Cha”)
  • Honey Lee (“Knight Flower”)
  • Lim Ji Yeon (“Lies Hidden in My Garden”)

Best Supporting Actor 

Best Supporting Actress 

Best New Actor 

  • Kim Yo Han (“A Killer Paradox”)
  • Lee Si Woo (“Boyhood”)
  • Lee Shin Ki (“The Worst of Evil”)
  • Lee Jung Ha (“Moving”)
  • Lee Jong Won (“Knight Flower”)

Best New Actress 

  • Go Yoon Jung (“Moving”)
  • BIBI (“The Worst of Evil”)
  • Yoo Na (“The Kidnapping Day”)
  • Lee Yi Dam (“Daily Dose of Sunshine”)
  • Lee Han Byul (“Mask Girl”)

Best Male Entertainer

  • Kian84
  • Na Young Suk
  • Yoo Jae Suk
  • Calm Down Man
  • Tak Jae Hoon

Best Female Entertainer

  • Kim Sook
  • An Yu Jin
  • Lee Soo Ji
  • Jang Do Yeon
  • Hong Jin Kyung 

Best Film

Best Director 

  • Kim Sung Soo (“12.12: The Day”)
  • Kim Han Min (“Noryang: Deadly Sea”)
  • Ryu Seung Wan (“Smugglers”)
  • Uhm Tae Hwa (“Concrete Utopia”)
  • Jang Jae Hyun (“Exhuma”)

Best New Director

  • Kim Chang Hoon (“Hopeless”)
  • Park Young Joo (“Citizen of a Kind”)
  • Yoo Jae Sun (“Sleep”)
  • Lee Jung Hong (“A Wild Roomer”)
  • Cho Hyun Chul (“The Dream Songs”)

Best Actor

  • Kim Yoon Seok (“Noryang: Deadly Sea”)
  • Lee Byung Hun (“Concrete Utopia”)
  • Jung Woo Sung (“12.12: The Day”)
  • Choi Min Shik (“Exhuma”)
  • Hwang Jung Min (“12.12: The Day”)

Best Actress 

  • Kim Go Eun (“Exhuma”)
  • Ra Mi Ran (“Citizen of a Kind”)
  • Yum Jung Ah (“Smugglers”)
  • Honey Lee (“Killing Romance”)
  • Jung Yu Mi (“Sleep”)

Best Supporting Actor

  • Kim Jong Soo (“Smugglers”)
  • Park Geun Hyung (“Picnic”)
  • Park Jung Min (“Smugglers”)
  • Song Joong Ki (“Hopeless”)
  • Yoo Hae Jin (“Exhuma”)

Best Supporting Actress

Best New Actor

Best New Actress

  • Go Min Si (“Smugglers”)
  • BIBI (“Hopeless”)
  • Moon Seung Ah (“The Hill of Secrets”)
  • Oh Woo Ri (“Hail to Hell”)
  • Lim Sun Woo (“Ms. Apocalypse”)

Best Scenario 

  • Park Jung Ye (“Killing Romance”)
  • Yoo Jae Sun (“Sleep”)
  • Lee Ji Eun (“The Hill of Secrets”)
  • Jang Jae Hyun (“Exhuma”)
  • Hong In Pyo, Hong Won Chan, Lee Young Jong, Kim Sung Soo (“12.12: The Day”)

Best Technical Direction

  • Kim Byung In (“Exhuma” – audio)
  • Lee Mo Gae (“12.12: The Day” – camera)
  • Jung Yi Jin (“Cobweb” – art)
  • Jin Jong Hyun (“The Moon” – VFX)
  • Hwang Ho Kyun (“12.12: The Day” – SFX makeup)

Gucci Impact Award

  • “The Dream Songs”
  • “Greenhouse”
  • “The Hill of Secrets”
  • “Ms. Apocalypse”
  • “Citizen of a Kind”