Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper Shop Hello! Create with us

Star-studded variety show 'Youth MT' set to air on Sept. 9

By Via Nicole Ang Published Aug 23, 2022 1:17 pm

The cast of Love in the Moonlight, Itaewon Class, and The Sound of Magic will reunite in one show, making all Kdrama fan’s dreams come true. 

The must-watch healing variety show, Youth MT, is set to air on September 9 featuring Park Seo-Joon, Park Bo-Gum, Hwang In-Yeop, Kwak Dong-Yeon, Ahn Bo-Hyu, Ji Chang-Wook, Ji Hye-Won, Chae Soo-bin, Kwon Nara, Jung Jin-Young, Kim Yoo-Jung, Lee Joo-young, Choi Sung-Eun, Ryu Kung-Soo, and Kim Bo-Yoon, as reported by Naver.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by 티빙 TVING (@tving.official)

TVING posted a new group photo of the star-studded cast of the upcoming variety show Youth MT showing the strong bond of the cast after filming onscreen all together. According to the production team, the stars were divided into groups based on their dramas.

The cast of each drama team will spend time together, play various "Membership Training" or MT games, and travel together, in order to build new friendships and create pleasant memories.

Need a refresher on which K-dramas the different cast members come from?

Love in the Moonlight was a coming-of-age story and youth romance set during 19th-century Joseon Dynasty that originally aired from August 22, 2016 until October 18, 2016. The Love in the Moonlight team (Park Bo-Gum, Kim Yoo-Jung, Jung Jin-Young, Kwak Dong-Yeon, and Chae Soo-bin) showed their outstanding teamwork in the series of games played in the show. 

The series Itaewon Class, which centers on an ex-con and his friends fighting to make their ambitious dreams for their street bar a reality, first streamed worldwide on Netflix in 2020. The Itaewon Class team (Park Seo-Joon, Ahn Bo-Hyun, Kwon Nara, Ryu Kyung-Soo, and Lee- Joo-Young) showed their strong determination and ‘unstoppable high tension’ for Youth MT.

The Sound of Magic, which tells the story of a mysterious magician suddenly appearing in front of a girl who lost her dream, was released on Netflix last May 2022. The Sound of Magic team (Ji Chang-Wook, Choi Sung-Eun, Hwang In-Yeop, Ji Hae-Won, and Kim Bo-Yoon) showed their cute chemistry and were like ‘ducklings’ following actor Ji Chang-Wook like a mother bird in the variety show's trailer. 

Catch Youth MT on TVING on September 9 and Viu Philippines on September 10.