Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper BrandedUp Hello! Create with us Privacy Policy

LISTEN: Disney releases Filipino versions of 'Encanto' songs

By John Patrick Magno Ranara Published Nov 18, 2022 10:06 am

Prepare to have the songs from Disney's hit animated film Encanto stuck in your head once again, but this time in Filipino!

Disney Music Asia has dropped the official Filipino versions of the film's six songs on their YouTube account, namely, The Family Madrigal, Waiting on a Miracle, Surface Pressure, We Don't Talk About Bruno, What Else Can I Do, and All of You. The songs are also available on Spotify.

The translated songs are as follows:

  • "Ang Pamilya Madrigal" by Leia and Rowena N. Ranagit,
  • "Nas'an Ang Milagro Ko" by Leia,
  • "Pag Nagigipit" by Cathy Go,
  • "Wag Ikuwento si Bruno",
  • "Ano Pa'ng Kaya Ko?" by Leia and Kenz Ancero,
  • and "Kayo"

In case you haven't watched it yet, Encanto tells the tale of the Madrigals, an extraordinary family in which every child is blessed with a unique gift, from super strength to the power to manipulate plants and flowers—all except Mirabel, who is plagued with insecurity because of this.

However, when the magic is threatened, Mirabel becomes her family’s last hope in solving the mysterious cause to preserve their wondrous gifts.

Disney previously released the film's songs in Thailand, Vietnamese, Bahasa Malaysia, and Bahasa Indonesia translations.

The release of the Filipino versions coincided with the long-awaited arrival of Disney's streaming service, Disney+, in the Philippines on Nov. 17. The platform gives Filipino viewers access to global and Asian original titles from the animation giant's iconic brands, including Disney, Pixar, Marvel, Star Wars, National Geographic, and Star.

Listen to the songs here: