Style Living Self Celebrity Geeky News and Views
In the Paper BrandedUp Hello! Create with us Privacy Policy

LIST: 'Extraordinary Attorney Woo,' 'The Glory,' 'Kill Boksoon,' and other nominees for the 2023 Baeksang Arts Awards

By Ratziel San Juan Published Apr 09, 2023 2:44 pm

The 59th Baeksang Arts Awards has announced its full list of nominees for this year's edition, which will be held at South Korea's Incheon Paradise City on April 28.

The awarding ceremony honors outstanding people and works that premiered between April 1, 2022, and March 31 this year.

Leading in nominations is The Glory with seven nods, followed by Extraordinary Attorney Woo at six and My Liberation Notes at five.

The awarding ceremony, dubbed as the Oscars of South Korea, recognizes excellence in the K-showbiz industry across film, television, and theater. It will be broadcast live simultaneously on JTBC, JTBC2, JTBC4, and TikTok.

Here are the nominees for the 2023 Baeksang Arts Awards.

Best Drama
  • JTBC (My Liberation Notes)
  • Netflix (The Glory)
  • tvN (Our Blues)
  • ENA (Extraordinary Attorney Woo)
  • tvN (Little Women)
Best Supporting Actor 
  • Kang Ki-young (Extraordinary Attorney Woo)
  • Kim Do-hyun (Reborn Rich)
  • Kim Jun-han (Anna)
  • Park Sung-hoon (The Glory)
  • Jo Woo-jin (Narco-Saints)
Best Supporting Actress
  • Kim Shin-rok (Reborn Rich)
  • Yeom Hye-ran (The Glory)
  • Lee El (My Liberation Notes)
  • Lim Ji-yeon (The Glory)
  • Jung Eun-chae (Anna)
Best New Actor
  • Kim Gun-woo (The Glory)
  • Kim Min-ho (New Recruit)
  • Moon Sang-min (Under the Queen’s Umbrella)
  • Joo Jong-hyuk (Extraordinary Attorney Woo)
  • Hong Kyung (Weak Hero Class 1)
Best New Actress
  • Kim Hieora (The Glory)
  • Noh Yoon-seo (Crash Course in Romance)
  • Lee Kyung-sung (My Liberation Notes)
  • Joo Hyun-young (Extraordinary Attorney Woo)
  • Ha Yun-kyung (Extraordinary Attorney Woo)
      Best Film
      • Next Sohee
      • The Night Owl
      • Hansan: Rising Dragon
      • Hunt
      • Decision to Leave
      Best Actor
      • Ma Dong-seok (The Roundup)
      • Ryu Jun-yeol (The Night Owl)
      • Park Hae-il (Decision to Leave)
      • Song Kang-ho (Broker)
      • Jung Woo-sung (Hunt)
      Best Actress
      • Bae Doo-na (Next Sohee)
      • Yang Mal-bok (The Apartment With Two Women)
      • Yum Jung-ah (Life Is Beautiful)
      • Jeon Do-yeon (Kill Boksoon)
      • Tang Wei (Decision to Leave)
      Best Supporting Actor
      • Kang Ki-young (The Point Men)
      • Kim Sung-cheol (The Night Owl)
      • Park Ji-hwan (The Roundup)
      • Byun Yo-han (Hansan: Rising Dragon)
      • Im Siwan (Emergency Declaration)
      Best Supporting Actress
      • Park Se-wan (6/45)
      • Bae Doo-na (Broker)
      • Ahn Eun-jin (The Night Owl)
      • Yum Jung-ah (Alienoid)
      • Lee Yeon (Kill Boksoon)
      Best New Actor
      • Noh Jae-won (Missing Yoon)
      • Jinyoung (Christmas Carol)
      • Byun Woo-seok (20th Century Girl)
      • Seo In-guk (Project Wolf Hunting)
      • Ong Seong-wu (Life Is Beautiful)
      Best New Actress
      • Go Yoon-jung (Hunt)
      • Kim Si-eun (Next Sohee)
      • Kim Hye-yoon (The Girl On a Bulldozer)
      • IU (Broker)
      • Ha Yun-kyung (Gyeong Ah’s Daughter)
      Variety Shows
      Best Variety Show
      • tvN (Earth Arcade)
      • Psick University (Psick Show)
      • Netflix (Physical: 100)
      • TVING (EXchange 2)
      • Coupang Play (SNL Korea 3)
      Best Entertainer (Male)
      • Kian84
      • Kim Kyung-wook
      • Kim Jongkook
      • Jun Hyun-moo
      • Hwang Jae-sung
      Best Entertainer (Female)
      • Kim Min-kyung
      • Park Se-mi
      • Lee Soo-ji
      • Lee Eun-ji
      • Joo Hyun-young